The Cottage of Spring Branch

Our Mission

 

In 2002, a top goal on my medical school application read, “Establish and manage effective, long term care facilities for the elderly.” This goal was inspired by my role, at that time, on a rehab team in a skilled nursing facility. After being employed there for a little over a year, I decided there had to be a better way.

Seniors are our most prized treasures—full of knowledge, wisdom, and experience.  And, those affected by dementia are just as vulnerable as a newborn or an infant. They must be cared for and protected as they cannot do this for themselves anymore. And, our seniors deserve to be surrounded by people full of love, respect and admiration who make them feel safe, reassured and part of a real community. I envisioned a place that I would be proud for my own mother to call ‘home’.

An idea that was conceived 16 years ago came to fruition with the formation of Golden Care Cottage Group, LLC in 2018. With the Motto of Heal, Care, Protect, here is my commitment to our residents and family members:

“We provide specialized personal care in a holistic healing environment fostering the best quality of life possible for our residents, in the face of innumerable challenges.”

~ Dr. Zahra Nizami, Executive Director

 

Our Team

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zahra Nizami, MD

Executive Director
Direct Phone: (281) 417-8936
Email: Zahra.Nizami@thecottagesb.com

 

 

Marcia Marker, RN
Director of Nursing
Marcia.Marker@thecottagesb.com

 

Jessica Williams, MA
Director of Human Resources
Staffing Coordinator
Jessica.Williams@thecottagesb.com

 

Katie Simonson, ADC
Director of Activities
Katie.Simonson@thecottagesb.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Joanna Estrada, RDA

Resident Liason
Direct Phone: (817) 382-8207
Email: Joanna.Estrada@thecottagesb.com

 

 

Dianna Garduno
Resident Care Supervisor
Dianna.Garduno@thecottagesb.com

 

Yolanda Reyes, CDM
Certified Dietary Manager
Yolanda.Reyes@thecottagesb.com

 

Mayenima Carrasco
Director of Environmental Services
Mayenima.Carrasco@thecottagesb.com

 

 

 

Facility Tour and Care Overview